Posted in 30 days of me challenge

30 days of me challenge : DAY 4

Three books you would find on my bookshelf:

 

Although I have way more than three books on my bookshelf, there are a few that I go back to, time after time. I like books that make me think and reflect on life, and I’m not talking about those self-help ‘How to be happy/successful/rich’ books. I’m talking about the books that bring perspective through a story or a tale. I like simple stories that have the power to convey much more than a sci-fi or a Dan Brown book (I was obsessed with Dan Brown for a while, but then he got repetitive). It’s like you read a book and when you complete it, all you can do is think about it on repeat and then you go through this unfathomable stage of denial with reality. That’s the kind of book that I’d go back to; the ones which each time I pick, speak to me a different story.

 

Book 1: ‘The Alchemist’ by Paulo Coelho

Book 2: ‘Catcher in the Rye’ by J.D. Salinger

Book 3: ‘Looking for Alaska’ by John Green

Author:

Hi, I'm just another brown Science student infatuated with everything art and Literature. I alternate between a Four year old and a 28 year old philosophy graduate, I also rant about makeup, lifestyle, travel, movies & books// write to me- praagnaprasad@gmail.com// snap -praagna// IG-shutuppraagna.

Leave a Reply

