30 days of me challenge : Day 11

My favourite TV shows of all time:

There are several TV shows that I have loved and re-watched many times. It’s only lately that I haven’t been watching a lot of TV, but there was a time when I used to binge-watch one season a day. My all-time favourites definitely include a lot of varied genres from light Comedies to Crime.

1) How I Met Your Mother

Anybody who knows me will know how much of a die-hard fan I am of ‘How I Met Your Mother’. I have watched all the 218 episodes at least twice, if not more. It’s one of those shows that have an absolute legend-wait for it-dary sense of wit. It also has a heart-warming storyline revolving around five friends. I love this show and that’s why it’s at the very top of my list.

No of seasons: 9

2) Modern Family 

‘Modern Family’ is probably the only show which has been consistently funny. A lot of other comedy series start off with humorous content but as the seasons proceed and they build a wider fan base, the charm fizzles out. ‘Modern Family’ is the only existing show that continues to be funny even after completing 8 seasons. I’ve been following this for years and from the storyline to the warmth the show provides, it’s an absolute delight to watch.

Status: On-going

3) Friends

   I don’t think I need to elaborate on this. It’s the greatest show ever made. Period. Although, I prefer ‘How I Met Your Mother’ everyone around me are die-hard friends fan.

No. Of seasons: 10

These are my all-time favourite shows that I usually tend to go back to. Let me know what your favourites are!

I do watch many more shows; some of them are worth mentioning:

1) Baby Daddy 

2) Pretty Little Liars

3) Gossip Girl 

4) Last Man Standing

5) American Crime Story 

6) One Tree Hill

7) Grey’s Anatomy

8) 2 Broke Girls

9) Shark Tank

10) MasterChef

11) Keeping up with the Kardashians

12) Beverly Hills: 90210

13) The Big Bang Theory

14) Awkward 

15) House 

 

 


Leave a Reply

