January Favourites 

My friend recommended I do this because I’m always talking about buying new crap that I don’t need. 

These are the things I’ve been loving throughout January and I have linked the site you can purchase below.

1) Swarzkopf Glis Ultimate Repair Shampoo : 

  I recently had my hair colored and I was looking for a better damage control Shampoo when I found this online, The ‘Gliss’ range is probably the most affordable shampoo range in their entire collection and it works great on my hair and the results are almost instantaneous.

http://www.amazon.in/Schwarzkopf-Gliss-Ultimate-Repair-Shampoo/dp/B00QCAV9QG
2) “The Colossal liner” from Maybelline. 

 I have used this product throughout December and January. It’s a stick pen type of an eyeliner and it lasts almost an entire day at college. I use eyeliner on a daily basis to conceal my droopy, tired eyes and I wasn’t a fan of Maybelline’s colossal Kohl Kajal but I absolutely love their eyeliner and it’s easy on the pocket.

http://www.nykaa.com/makeup/eyes/eyeliner/maybelline-the-colossal-liner-black-free-moisture-extreme-lipstick-816-earthly-taupe-35623.html?root=catg&ptype=product 
3) ‘Flat out Fabulous’ By MAC

This is the part of their Retro Range and I love the color, it’s a dull Magenta looking pink (I’m just as worse as a color blind man at this , sorry) It looks great on almost all Indian skin tone and It’s a Matte lipstick, which is my favorite type of lipstick. Mac lipsticks are extremely pigmented so you have to moisturize your lip before applying the lipstick.

http://www.nykaa.com/makeup/lips/lipstick/m-a-c-retro-matte-lipstick.html?root=catg&ptype=product&skuId=90474
4) ‘Norweign Wood’ By Haruki Marakumi

This is the only book I have read of Marakumi but after reading this, I definitely will try to read all of his books. He’s the kind of writer whose books have more depth than a terrific  plotline, they’re simple stories about love, lust, friendship and responsibilities. I wouldn’t recommend this book to everyone because you need to be a certain type of person to appreciate his style of writing. 

5) Favorite TV serial- American Crime Story: OJ Simpson Vs The people of California. 

I was reading about the trial on Wikipedia and I was so intrigued by the case that I decided to binge watch the entire series in a single day. I am not a crime show buff but this has got to be the best non-fictional crime series, the accuracy of the trial and the manipulation from the defence to save, O.J Simpson from what was called the “Trial of the century” is what intrigued me towards it. This is a must watch.

6) “One day at  a time” ( A Netflix Original) 

 I absolutely love this show, it’s funny, warm and relatable. The series revolve around a newly single Army veteran and her Cuban- American family as they navigate the ups and downs of life.

http://www.netflix.com

Let me know your favourites of the month on the comments.

13 comments

  1. supersweetserendipityblog · February 14

    Love these

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Emma · February 14

    OMG Flat out fabulous looks gorgeous !! 🖤🖤

    Liked by 1 person

    • shutuppraagna · February 14

      Ikr, it’s one of my favorite shades!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Emma · February 14

        I can see why 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      • shutuppraagna · February 14

        Their Russian Red is pretty good too but I don’t wear a lot of Red.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Emma · February 14

        I love wearing red lol, I’m gonna have to check that one out !!

        Liked by 1 person

      • shutuppraagna · February 14

        You should, it’s one of the brightest red’s but then again it’s in their Matte Range, I don’t know if you’re into Mattes

        Liked by 1 person

      • Emma · February 14

        Are you kidding me? I am totally into Mattes hahah. Thank you for the suggestion ! I have the Ruby Woo, which is a bright matte red too, but who said I couldn’t get another one ? 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      • shutuppraagna · February 14

        I have Ruby Woo to, My sister owns Russian Red. They’re quite similar but Russian Red is slightly a stronger Red

        Liked by 1 person

      • Emma · February 14

        MAC always have great lipsticks 🖤

        Liked by 1 person

      • shutuppraagna · February 14

        True, Also great Blog by the way.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Emma · February 14

        Aw thank you so much !

        Like

Leave a Reply

