Mini Reviews

Hey lovelies, I was supposed to put up the February favourites but I spent most of February running around the hospital and studying for finals due to which I didn’t get to try out new products. However, I thought I’ll do a random mini-reviews of products that I’ve purchased.

1)  NETFLIX INDIA

Netflix launched in India sometime in 2016, I’ve been meaning to try it out ever since it launched so I started my free trail month in December. To be completely honest, I expected a lot from it because of the obsession with it in the West and I was so utterly disappointed, Netflix India has not acquired license for most of the shows they provide in the US and the ones they do have are either shows that air in India or the ones that are easily accessible through other sites. Most of the shows I  wanted to watch aren’t on Netflix and the movie collection they provide Indian audience is meagre.I really hope they provide more content and  On a positive note, their ‘Netflix Originals’ are really good, some of the shows and movies have great original content.

TO BUY OR NOT TO BUY: If you only watch mainstream shows and mainstream movies, you can go ahead purchase this as it it convenient to watch everything on screen. Otherwise, I would not recommend this. Hotstar and Amazon Prime are cheaper and better options for the Indian audience.

2) Cold Press juice by Raw Pressery

I tried three of their cold press juice, it is an extremely healthy substitute for your canned fruit juices, it has no preservatives and it is has a shelf life of 21 days. The taste isn’t that great of some of the flavours but I liked their ‘love’ flavoured one better than the rest.

TO BUY OR NOT TO BUY: Definetly buy if you are into healthy living and diet.

3) Mac studio fix powder plus foundation

I absoluelty love this product, I’ve been using it for years now. It comes in a regular compressed powder packaging, with an applicator. If you don’t have a lot of spots or acne, you can use this 2 in 1 product. It has a semi-matte finish with medium coverage, I do not recommend this to people with oily skin or extreme dry skin. I’m in the shade NC41 and it’s important to pick the right shade or you will end up looking really cake-y.

TO BUY OR NOT TO BUY: BUY!

4) Maggi Hot head noodles:

So these come in four flavours and each have a degree of spiciness going on, I tried all the three vegetarian ones, including their hottest flavour the green chilli noddles and It wasn’t spicy by any standards, I am someone who loves spicy food so I was really excited about their new launch but everything from the taste to the texture of it is underhwhelming, I’d rather eat  Top Ramen.

TO BUY OR NOT TO BUY: NOT TO BUY

Let me know if you want me to review anyting else or if this helps in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

