Watch With Me: TV serials

I’ve had the chance to binge watch shows all week since I have holidays going on so I thought I will write about all the shows I’m watching right now at the moment. I’ll be honest, I haven’t got a chance to watch a lot of TV in the past few months since I have been incredibly busy but I was able to catch up during my break in the past two weeks. I usually watch shows on television, Hotstar(Indian residents only), Netflix or on other websites.

1) Shark Tank:

I’m freaking obsessed with this show, I first came across this only last year when it aired in India for the first time, I have been hooked ever since then. It’s not only educational but also entertaining. For all those of you don’t know what the show is about, it’s a reality series where budding entreprenuers pitch their business ideas before some of the biggest investors in the world. My mother who is not at all a business person loves this show, it’s a show for everyone and you can never get bored of watching it.

2) Freaks and Geeks:

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this before on my blog but I am a great fan of the 80s era, I love everything about it from the movies to music and fashion, I truly believe it’s the greatest era for the growth of modern art. ‘Freaks and Geeks’ fits right in, It’s a show that got cancelloed too early and I came across this on Netflix and I’m half way through it and I already love it. It’s probably one of my favourite shows and if you haven’t seen it, you should absolutely start.

3) Riverdale

Again, I found this on Netflix and it’a recently launched series based on Archies comics, when I heard it was based off of Archies, I  was immediately drawn to it. It’s not like the comics at all, I would say it’s a darker version of it with the famaus Betty-Archie-Veronica love triangle. Th first few episodes were intresting and made me want to go back but now I’m not so sure anymore, I feel like it’s a show that’s trying to hard to ape off other dark dramas that already exsist. I am not sure whether I’ll go back for it but hey if you’re a fan of Cole Sprouse and the comics go check it out!

4) Skins:

I know I’m really really late for the party but I just started watching skins and I’m almost done with the first season. What I like about this British comedy is that it’s fresh and authentic yet relatable and engrossing. It’s not an extra-ordinary show  but it’s likeable and fun, I am still on season 1, there’s still six more to go but so far, so good. If you got some time to spare and a netflix account or access to internet, watch it.

5) Pretty little liars:

I did not want to mention this but I have been hooked to this show for seven years and I thought that’s worth something. If you’re new to this show and have never seen a single episode of it, skip this. I’ve been following this for years now and I feel like it’s too late to quit now. I cannot stop before I know the climax of the show and anyone who watchs the show will know what I’m talking about.

 

 https://youtu.be/UWNvWPeJvyc

Let me know what I should be watching or what you’re watching right now in the comments x

Yours, 

Praagna.

 

4 comments

  1. Ramya · March 13

    I started watching pretty little liars and I finished a few seasons but I gave up after that. You get the urge to watch it because of the suspense but after one point I felt it was too much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • shutuppraagna · March 13

      Me too but I’m too much into it and there’s a desperate need to reach the end now.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ramya · March 13

        I was so desperate to find out I actually read a few episodes on Wikipedia, after getting fed up of seeing many episodes.

        Liked by 1 person

      • shutuppraagna · March 13

        I do that quite often, thank God it’s the last season.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

