Summer Must haves

As summer is around the corner in most parts of the world, I thought I’d list out my Summer must haves. I live in a temperate zone so my summers do not drop less than thirty-five degree celcius and we experience rainfall quite often so it’s a pleasant summer.

Beauty/Makeup must haves!

  1. Sunscreen: For obvious reason, you need to wear sunscreen at all times and it is important you do not skip these especially during summer, your skin needs protection from the harmful UV rays and use a sunscreen that suits your skin type and requirements. I use two, one for my face and the other for my entire body.                                                                                                                                                                            Face- sunmate gel by Palsons, I brought this product from a pharmacy in my neighbourhood. I absolutely love this sunscreen, it’s a gel based formula but it gives a matte finish which was it is the best part about this product because I have oily skin and most of the cream based ones are moisturizing and my T zones tend to get really oily which is why I prefer to use this.                                                                                                Body- I use a sunscreen in the form of a spray because it is way easy to apply and I’m just a really lazy person. I use the Avene very high protection spray spf 50 which is a great product, it’s waterproof and it does not feel heavy on your skin.                    Indian shoppers can buy it here :                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         -http://www.nykaa.com/avene-very-high-protection-spray-spf-50.html?&root=search&searchterm=sunscreen%20spray&type=product&ptype=product             worldwide shoppers-http://www.avene.co.uk/suncare/sunscreens/sunscreens-sensitive-skins/very-high-protection-spray-spf50

2) Heat Protection Hair spray: I did not believe in using a heat protection spray until very recently when I was introduced to the Toni & Guy Heat protection spray and I can not even begin to tell you how much of a difference it has made, I use it regularly before I blowdry/airdry my hair or before I use any hair appliance. It does not make it greasy or oily, it gives a very anti-frizz look and I absolutely love this.

3) Razor: You obviously need a razor so you don’t have to wear full sleeves when it’s 45 degree Celsius.  So, like most people in India, I was very apprehensive about shaving and almost never shaved until I learn that it does not make you hair grow back thicker and all the shaving myths were busted. You have to use a shaving gel or a hair conditioner works fine to shave but you have to exfoliate or else it does cause in-growth.  I use the Gillete Venus Breeze razor and the shaving gel with it.

Worldwide: http://www.gilletevenus.com

India : http://www.nykaa.com/brands/gillette/gillette-venus.html

4) Face Mist: I get really sweaty during summer and I need something that can cleanse my face but still hydrate it and with a good face mist or rose water you can have your face looking fresh throughout Summer. It really does rejuvenate and wake my skin up, plus I’m lazy to reach out for a wet-wipe or a face wash hence, I prefer just spraying the mist directly on to my face. Now there’s various ranges of face mists, ranging from thermal water to hydrosols and fruitbased. I use the AVENE thermal spring water or the Clinique Moisture surge face spray thirsty skin relief both of which you can buy through the links below.

Avene Thermal Spring water: India-http://www.nykaa.com/skin-care/face/face-mist/clinique-moisture-surge-face-spray-thirsty-skin-relief.html?root=catg&ptype=product

Clinique Face spray-http://www.nykaa.com/skin-care/face/face-mist/clinique-moisture-surge-face-spray-thirsty-skin-relief.html?root=catg&ptype=product

Let me know your summer essentials and how you’re enjoying your summer down below in the comments!

Yours,

Praagna.

Follow me on Instagram-@shutuppraagna or write to me at praagnaprasad@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

