Lifestyle Changes: Turning Vegetarian,college & weight loss

Over the past few months, I have been dealing with a lot of unwanted stress and negativity that I brought upon myself for no reason at all and it got me thinking about a lot of my habits which eventually led to re-evaluating my choices but I was waiting for an oppurtinity to implement it into my day-to-day lifestyle. I am currently enjoying a break from academics but I have to start attending classes from the 20th of this month and it will be senior year in junior college before I go to university next year, so it’s quite a crucial year for me. I have had some time and I’ve been thinking of all the things I fucked up during the past year and how to make up for it, both professionally and personally. I have also had to deal with gaining weight and body issues, the past year. I’m not obese or fat but I’m not as fit and healthy as I was or would like to be. Since, it’s still the beginning of the year, I thought about set some goals to change the way I function in order to be healthy and use my time productively.

As, I mentioned above I start classes from 20th, March and I have about five-six classes a day just thinking about it stresses me out but I’m hoping I plan well in advance and stick to it in order for me to get through it efficiently. I’m really hoping that I study enough these three months and makeup for sleeping through eleventh grade.

So, the first change that I want to make is to be able to devote four hours everyday to study and prepare for my Engineering college entrance exams. I will come up with a time-table and go through my syllabus in a couple of days so as to understand where I stand and in what direction I have to work in order.

The next thing I want to implement is to quit eating meat. I have tried being a vegetarian and at times I have very come close but I always give in, in the end and this time or at least this year, I’m making a conscious effort to stop eating meat. I would only eat chicken or occasionally fish and nothing more so I guess it shouldn’t be that hard to give it up.

From a past couple of months, I have been falling ill quite often due to which my stamina and metabolism isn’t as strong as it used to be. Growing up, I played a lot of sports and was physically very active but over the past couple of years I have just gotten really unfit and I began gaining weight and I secretly dealt with or rather didn’t for a long time now and every time someone suggested I excersize, I’d make plans but I was to lazy to actually carry on with it, so I gained more weight. However, I have been hitting the gym and exercising for  a couple of days now and I feel so much better and I want to continue this during college and in between classes. It’s going to be really hard because I barely get the time to eat or talk to my family some days let alone spare time to go the gym but the after effect of gymming is something I can’t even begin to explain, there was a time when I was really frustrated and would just go around yelling at people but the gym harnesses all these negative energy into a powerful workout not only liberating your thoughts but also helps lose weight. Everyone’s problems would just go away if they went for a run, it’s one of the best medicine for mental and social health.

I hope I continue blogging as consistently as I am right now along with exercising, following a vegetarian diet and studying. Hopefully, I’ll be able to achieve everything I have set for myself his year and the following year I could look back at 2017 and not cringe to death about my life choices.

Let me know what you want to change in your life, why and how in the comments so I can learn from all of you as well.

Yours,

Praagna.

2 comments

  1. recipesandroli · March 16

    lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

