Posted in Summer

Document my week: DAY 2

Hi guys, I’m sorry I’ve been super busy and not been able to update my blog or complete this post. Anyway, I thought I’ll write about a day in my life, my summer holidays have now ended and I have classes so this what is like on most days.

I woke up at around 5. 45 am today, I got class at 6 am, it’s really close to my house so they commute takes 4-5 minutes, I just brush my teeth and wear pants, pack some cereal to eat in the car and move. It’s so hot in the place I live in, my institution does not allow shorts or skirts so I have to wear full pants everyday which I thought was sexist but the guys aren’t allowed to wear shorts too, so basically everyone is just sweating and half-asleep in class. My mother drives me everyday, we pick up my friend and we go, I reach about 6.05 am and I have class till 8.00 am after which I literally run home(I sit in the car and the driver takes us back home but whatever)

I have been working out lately but I don’t go to the gym, I do some abs and leg workout at home from the 30 day challenge app that I downloaded from my phone. I basically eat and waste time until noon, my cook arrives around then and she makes something for lunch and dinner, It’s usually rice, Indian Bread with Dal or some curry. I study from 12.30-2.30, I try to atleast, some days I’m productive some days I just cry about it and watch stand-up comedy on YouTube. Since I get up early everyday, I take a nap in the afternoon, usually but I tend to go out otherwise, I went out for lunch the other day and I’ll be going for a movie tommorow but if I’m at home, I sleep which is odd because I used to hate napping and I used to pride upon myself that “Afternoon naps are for sick people or unemployed people” but I guess, I have to take that back.

I have evening class at 5.30 pm and it goes on until 9.30 pm, so I get home around 9.40pm completely exausted and sleepy, I go for a walk after that and crash. This is what my day looks like, it’s pretty boring but I need to work hard to be able to enjoy the rest of my life.

Let me know, how your day is in the comments, leave your blog links and I’ll read them.

Yours,

Praagna.

Author:

Hi, I'm just another brown Science student infatuated with everything art and Literature. I alternate between a Four year old and a 28 year old philosophy graduate, I also rant about makeup, lifestyle, travel, movies & books// write to me- praagnaprasad@gmail.com// snap -praagna// IG-shutuppraagna.

3 thoughts on “Document my week: DAY 2

Leave a Reply

