Posted in Uncategorized

March Favourites

Hello, It’s time for my monthly favourites! March has been so slow paced for me and it feels like it’s going on forever but since we’re heading towards the end, I thought I’ll list out everything I have been using and loving this month, let me know your monthly favourites or your blog links on the comments, I’d love to read them.


1)  L’Oreal Paris Kajal Magique Bold:

I ran out of Maybelline Collosol Kohl liner, so I bought this instead and it’s so much better than the Maybelline Kohl liner, I have used their L’Oreal Paris Magique kohl pencil but this is their new edition to the range, I absolutely love both the liners but this is definetely darker and smoother, especially if you’re using it on your waterline. I have already mentioned I love eyeliners and kohl’s, this is probably my favourite liner.

INDIAN SHOPPERS-http://www.nykaa.com/l-oreal-paris-kajal-magique-bold-pack-of-2.html?root=customeralsoviewed_reco

2) Handmade Paper Journal:

My sister took a trip to Rajasthan recently and she bought me a cute little leather journal with handmade paper from there because I write and I just thought it’s thoughtful and it absolutely love it.
3) Maybelline Fit me Concealer- I have been using this throughout March and It’s really light weight and does not feel cakey or heavy on your face. It’s a mild conceale and it gives medium coverage but you can build it as per as your makeup look, I am in the shade Medium Beige Sand 20, it does not work great on red marks but it does a good job with undereye bags. It also comes with an applicator, so you can directly apply to your face but I do not recommend that.

INDIAN SHOPPERS- http://www.nykaa.com/maybelline-new-york-fit-me-concealer.html?&root=search&searchterm=maybelline%20fit%20me&type=product&ptype=product 
4) ‘Hello Beautiful’  Shea & Vitamin E body lotion By bath & body works 

I’ve been using this a lot lately because my skin tends to get a bit dry and this has a really subtle fragrance but it’s still lasts all day and keeps my skin hydrated. It’s non-greasy formula makes absorption quicker and leaves my skin soft and smooth. 

Shop it here- http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/graphics/product_images/pBBW1-23188829enh-z8.jpg

5)” Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt” 

I found this on Netflix and I binged watched the entire two seasons in a week. It is created by Tina Fey and at times it gets repetitive, frivolous and extremely boring but the unique storyline and the rawness of the characters makes it authentic and likable. 

Trailer-

6) ‘Catch 22’ by Joseph Keller.

I recently just found this on my bookshelf and I hadn’t read it for some reason but I absolutely love it. You have to re-read a couple of times to really feel the book but it’s one of the best books I’ve read.

These were my favourites of January, let me know what’s yours in the comments.

Yours, 

Praagna.

Send me hate/love/enquiries – praagnaprasad@gmail.com

Author:

Hi, I'm just another brown Science student infatuated with everything art and Literature. I alternate between a Four year old and a 28 year old philosophy graduate, I also rant about makeup, lifestyle, travel, movies & books// write to me- praagnaprasad@gmail.com// snap -praagna// IG-shutuppraagna.

Leave a Reply

