Study with me: Tips and tricks

Hello everyone, today I thought about blogging about how I study or go about it. This is definitely a self-learning process for me and I would love to know if this helps you.

Just to brief you all, I have college and I come back home around 4 pm, so I start studying around 5.30 -6.00 after I drink my tea, of course.

Use a planner:

I cannot stress upon this, it’s really important to use a planner. The first thing I do is make a list of all the things I’m going to be studying, for this I use an inexpensive pocket notebook where I write down what I study everyday. Using my planner , I make monthly or weekly study goals so you know how much you have to study before an exam and it keeps you more organized.

I’m going to be studying Chemistry today. I usually prefer using more than 1 book, I always have a couple of books so that depending on my understanding capabilities I use the preferred books, this really works for me.

Use a highlighter, Pencil to highlight an important points, formulae. I consequently try to condense the chapter into flash or que cards

If you’re always on your phone and constantly getting distracted then use this app called study helper, it’s amazing. You enter the numbers of hours you plan to study and it locks your phone until you reach your limit.

Download the app here-

I’d like to recommend this App to you. STUDY HELPER: The Essential MUST HAVE App for Students and Office Workers The only app that disables push notifications while calculating your studying time. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=tamseng.co.kr.studyhelperglobal.

Paste all your formulae, important theorems on your study wall to help you memorise them

Organize your workspace, this will help you study more.

Keep some healthy snacks, water on your desk so you can have something to much on, I always keep sone nuts, water and hand cream! I hate dry skin and it bothers me a lot when my hands are dry.

This is my study routine, it’s pretty simple and basic. Let me know yours in the comments below.

Contact:

IG- shutuppraagna

Email-praagnaprasad@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Study with me: Tips and tricks

Leave a Reply

